Nowadays plastic money replacements such as credit and debit cards are extremely popular, even more than banknotes and coins. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

It is irrefutable that nowadays, online payments and monetary transactions are in demand in comparison to coins and notes. In my opinion, it has several merits like it is convenient to use and forbids the illegal transaction, however, it has repercussion as well a certain set of sellers do not accept this currency. On the one hand, the exchange of money has become quite comfortable between the customers and the sellers. To be more precise, in this cutting edge technology plethora of population utilize their debit or credit card in myriad requirements, such as restaurants, taxi fare, airfare and lodging tickets and many more as it instantly transfers the amount to the payee account without any further delay and evades the unnecessary arguments of the refund charges as the exact quantity gets credited from the bank. Moreover, the government has introduced stringent guidelines, for instance, everyone has to link their unique identification card number with their bank or plastic cash, limited funds can be transferred in a certain period of time, and pin number is mandatory while making online payments to refrain money laundering activities on a broader scale. On the other hand it has a drawback as well. It is not acknowledged by multifarious local sellers for purchasing the products. Simply stated, innumerable local shopkeepers such as daily groceries, milkman, and vegetable sellers refuse to take these soft currencies because their monthly sales do not reach to a large scale that generates a need to open an account with these institutions. Therefore, people are compelled to use notes instead of electronic funds. In conclusion, It cannot be denied that electronic funds have taken a place of notes and currencies, hence, I do not but agree that its various benefits like easy to use, but there is one downside to them, it is not acceptable by everyone.