Some graduates prefer to travel for a year between graduation and gaining a full time employment.Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

After completing graduation, some people choose to join a full- time job, whereas some choose to go to journey for almost a year before joining the employment.In both the cases, an individual learns something and also loose something, as both cases have their own benefits and drawbacks, which I will explain in the following essay. To begin with, advantages, one can refresh his or herself and consequently regain the energy to get back to work. For instance, after constant hard work of 4 or 5 years one may feel tired and may need some time to regain the enthusiasm to work again. This kind of time off may help them. Secondly, one can explore people, culture and other fields as well, which may be helpful to oneself to develop communication skills, increase knowledge and to explore other opportunities.To illustrate, some people from the fashion or journalism field may fine some other people with more experience or knowledge or even they can recognize their hidden talents.But travelling after graduation also has some drawbacks, which cannot be ignored. To talk about the disadvantages, first and foremost, after a gap of almost a year one may loose some may lose their skills of their respective fields. Secondly, one may lack a year of experience of work, which may leave oneself behind from other colleagues. For example, if anyone chooses to take a break for a long time, it is very obvious to lost command over some technical skills, which they have learned previously and that will affect their quality work. To sum up, a long time span chosen to travel around after graduation may prove to be blessings or even a loss.Counting on benefits, such as regaining energy or acquiring more knowledge, and drawbacks like lost grip on some important skills and experience one should take a decision.