In many places the role of father and mother is changing. Do you think it’s a positive or negative development?

It has been argued that in many parts of the world the parents have changed their roles. I think that it's a positive development, as at the end of the day the grooming of kids is important, whether it's being done by the father or the mother. The personality of the kid depends upon the mentoring. In many places, the mothers have assumed the role of an earning member of the family, and the fathers have started babysitting, which has a positive impact on the personality development of the child, and I also back this view. The youngsters will have a close bondage with the dads and will acquire the traits of male dominance like bravery. For instance, the inhabitants of the USA have been practicing the same for the last 25 years. Thus, being trained by the daddy has a long lasting effect on the young one. On the other hand, parenting is a unique subject and males are generally weak in it. The babies, especially the girls, have some specific needs that need to be addressed by the mothers. Moreover, the brought up of the family is an innate feminine nature that helps in the character development of the child. But if the roles are swapped, then there would be hardly any difference in the final outcome. For example, the villages of Pakistan follow this old version. So, the change of position will positively effect the brought up of the juniors. To conclude, the interchangeable parenting responsibilities enhances the functional outcome, thereby making them a better person and a responsible citizen.