Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Killing a child has always been a controversial issue at present. The rate at which abortions are happening has risen rapidly. Some believe that it should be legal as it's the parents choice if they want a baby or not, whereas, others say that killing a child is no ones right. Well, I stand by with the notion that abortion cannot be legal and no one has any right to do so. People in support of this context that abortion should be legal justify it with the economic conditions of a family. For example, a family of four members cannot afford to bear a child due to monetary issues. They think that enough resources are not there, that are required for the upbringing of a baby and think it's better to abort him/her rather than to live a life in stress and discontent. Therefore, the family has a right to abort an unplanned baby and rather plan it later when they are financially and mentally prepared for it. However, there are a few who oppose the legal rights of abortion by stating that some families in lure of getting a boy baby, abort their girl baby. For instance, it has been seen that in some countries, like India, the ratio of the girl child is comparatively lower than the boy child. The orthodox culture prevailing in such countries' forces them to abort girl as they are considered to be burdened upon their families. Therefore, if this right becomes legal then the number of girls in the country's population will be less and birth will only be considered by the gender preference. Thus, in my opinion, I think that abortion should not be legal and any child should be welcomed by the family either be a girl or a boy. There are programs launched by the government to financially help the people for the upbringing of their child. Along with these, campaigns should be launched to educate people regarding the right to live by any child and motivate them by the women success stories around the world, so that, they can give a chance to their daughters to live and see the world. I believe it should be no ones right to decide whether the child being a girl should die or being a boy should live. Both have the same rights to live and to take birth. Overall, abortion should never be legal and sever punishment should be given to the rule breakers.