A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this fact

As a result of the globalization, unlike before, individuals can reach previously uncharted, parts of the globe, within days. This would inevitably lead to increased flow of tourists, as people love to explore new places, and it even can cause the creation of places that rely only on visitors, as main source of income. Although, this market is highly beneficial for the economy, especially of the host country, businesses, it also can create a number of problems, unless managed properly. For instance, increasing flow of travellers can turn into profit for airline companies, across the globe, as the plane is one of the most frequently used means of transportation nowadays. Moreover, it can make some countries more famous, therefore, make them more money, which is always good for the economy, hotel business, restaurants, museums etc., as these are the most visited placed during vacation. In particular, cities located close to the sea can benefit from it, like Odessa in Ukraine, which mostly lives during the summer, when the number of visitors is at its peak. On the contrary, host country, as well as local culture, can suffer from a number of issues related to this area. Some places in Italy, such as Rome or Vatican are no exception. These are the historic legacy of the human kind and they are looking gorgeously by themselves. However, all their majesty disappears when thousands of people standing around ancient church or the coliseum for hours just to take the picture. Many of tourists even dispose of the trash right in front of these buildings, or even try to take their part, like a piece of painted wall, back home, thus ruining the fragile legacy. To sum up, most popular places on Earth are cities that have great historical value or great nature, and if we it all to be preserved, the way it was originally created, for the next generation, tourism definitely needs management, sometimes even control.