Psychological illnesses may not be as obvious as physical disabilities or illnesses, nevertheless they are just as disabling in their own way. Society, however, is more accepting of those with physical than psychological illnesses or disabilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Psychological health is undoubtedly critical and most essential aspect of human life. However, the awareness about the predominance of mental health is not well created among the common people. In my opinion, society is more concerned about physical health while moral health related complications are least prioritised and treated. Consequently, there are adequate social predicaments caused by people with insufficient mental balance. I would be demonstrating the same in the below paragraphs with examples. Although, in the modern world, there is adequate infrastructure to diagnose and treat various psychological issues, people are generally not being broad mind in approaching the experts when there is a mental ailment. People with psychological imbalance or any kind of mental illnesses, generally possess low esteem and feel inferior about themselves, which in turn deter them from seeking medical guidance. For example, a person who is bashful about a critical mental illness like clinical depression should seek medical advice at the early stage to prevent various complications in his life. He can subsequently be successful in his career and personal life. Similarly, problems like anxiety and memory disorders are very critical and need enhanced attention as they significantly interrupt with day to day life. Moreover, there is plethora of chance that these patients will not only be problematic in themselves, but also to the outside world. Being fearful and anxious around the clock will hinder the normal behaviour, thereby leading to heavy mental stress. For instance, people with anxiety would be apprehensive about what is coming in the future, consequently becoming an impediment to their success in whatever they do.