In some cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic is problem. What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

Globally, traffic congestion is a major issue in the developed cities and towns. For this issue, myriad numbers of reasons can be considered. The present essay is describing about their major factors and possible solutions. To begin with, a heavy traffic is a burning issue of growing cities and towns. The major factor is raising population and its prone to traffic issue because of a high number of vehicles. Another factor is, lack of frequency and poor transportation services. For example, in Mumbai, only a train service is available to reach at the market area of Kandivali; therefore, the usage of private vehicles is uplift to reach on time. Additionally, these areas have not good infrastructure like bridges, overfly, underpass route to avoid this condition. Furthermore, to resolve this issue, the government should provide an ample sources of public transportation like Metro, Janmarg Buses, regular buses etc. For instance, in Ahmedabad, around 15% traffic is reduced owing to Janmarg service; because it's run on a special track where no other vehicles are allowed. Apart from that, some stringent rules and regulation as odd and even vehicle service may help to improve this traffic condition. Lastly, a self awareness to minimize the usage of own vehicle may also work as an effective outcome. In conclusion, it cannot be eradicated, but by using some alternate platforms we can control it up to certain levels. In my view point, modern infrastructure of transportation, the availability of vehicles and their on time services may create dramatic change in traffic problems. However, at last, it depends upon individual choice and their needs to choose it.