Some people believe that only employees who have worked at a company for a long time deserve to be promoted to a higher position. What is your opinion about this?

Promotions help to boost the morale of the employees, and everyone does strive to a higher position as this provides better income and perks. There are those of the opinion that only workers with a long history with the firm should be given a promotion. I don’t fully agree with this view, and in this essay, I will argue the reasons why. Firstly, there are many benefits to promoting workers who have been working for the company for many years. The first of these is that these people are more experienced in their environment and could easily adapt to their higher position. For example, a person being in the organisation for a while do not need additional training and knows the culture and policies of the company. Moreover, if these individuals were not promoted, will leave the firm for another that could have a negative impact on the business. However, in my opinion, new employers should also be up for promotion if they are equipped with the relevant skill and qualifications. Just because someone has been with the organisation for many years does not mean that they are competent for the job. Sometimes, new employers deliver better performance because they possess more skills and qualification than senior employers. Furthermore, might they have more experience in another company. To conclude, in my opinion, employers have to take into consideration the need to improve the business before promoting anybody. This includes a variety of factors such as special skills, qualifications and expertise. With this in mind, promotions do encourage employees to work harder.