Public transportation could be made free of charge.Are there more advantages or disadvantages to this change.

The transportation, education and health services are the right of each and every citizen as they are paying the taxes to the government for providing these services. Some people opine that, public shipment should be made free of charge. From my point of view, it is having demerits outweigh the merits and these are articulated in the ensuing paragraphs. To commence with, there are many advantages of the free shipping. Firstly, due to this, the people will stop using their private vehicles and hence reduces the traffic congestion. Secondly, it leads to less pollution due to less amount of emission of the toxic gases. Finally, the citizens have been more benefited with this free service because they have not to make a budget for the transit services. In sharpest contrast, it is having many disadvantages. First of all, the transportation provides the most of the portion of the revenue of the country. If the nation will make it free, then it might cause the adverse effects to the economical balance of the country, and to maintain this the ruler have to increase the amount of taxes on the other services such as the education and health care. Thus, it is less benefited to the government and the individual. Moreover, it may make the recession in the mechanical era and car production companies, which leads to layoff in the mechanical companies, which surges the unemployment. Furthermore, the most of people prefer to commute with the public buses, the authority should have to increase the number of the buses, which requires a large amount of money. To conclude, however, the public transportation is good for the environment and in pollution reduction, it is having negative impacts on the government to maintain the economic balance. Thus, despite of providing free shipping services, the authority has to improve the standard of the services which encourage people to use it.