Some people think women should be allowed to join the army, the navy and the air force just like men. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since the dawn of the time, women have played a vital role in civilization and development of mankind. Some people believe that women can play a vital role in the defence force and hence they should be allowed to join the army.I strongly agree with the statement. To embark with, presently women are doing jobs in different sectors and are capable of performing better at work.To illustrate, there are women in the society working in the Police as well as doing many white callers and blue caller jobs. So, women can also join the army and are able to work tremendously. Secondly, women are more mature and behave calmly when work under pressure or when face any difficult situation so, they can take decisions more wisely and avoid the nation conflicts. Furthermore, after joining the police services they have proved that they are capable of doing adventures and riskier jobs. On the other side, women have physiological barriers to join the army. To make it clear, when a woman gives birth to a child, they go on maternity leaves, however, if they are in defence force it would be difficult for them to take such long leaves at the time of war or in any other critical circumstances. Moreover, some people think that they have to take care of their children and husband so, they should not opt for a job. To conclude, women are joining jobs in various fields and they have proved that they are not less than a man. So, they should definitely join the armed services and make their nation proud.