In today's job market it is far more important to have practical skills than theoretical knowledge. In the future, job applicants may not need any formal qualifications. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, practical experience of employees has a very high value for employees and they are more important than their education. It is hard to believe, but there is a perception that in the near future will be a time, when official qualifications will not be required. Personally, I agree that practical skills are indeed important and play a greater role in the selection of staff and in some industries they are sufficient, but that should not preclude the need for appropriate training in more serious areas. Back in the days, training in prestigious universities was the main stage in becoming a successful person. For instance, in Russia, if students successfully graduated from Moscow State University, they could be absolutely sure of their future careers. Furthermore, in Japan, students are hired by employers during study in a university for further employment. The existence of such large and prestigious universities has created and sometimes still creates a monopoly on the labour market, but in these times, the portfolio and practical skills of the student have received increasing attention. For instance, in creative industries around the world a portfolio plays a really important role, whereas the availability of education is only a bureaucratic attribute. According to the new trends, for many companies sometimes it is enough to be talented and experienced even for licensed activities, because in this case they usually have the specialist, who assumes responsibility for the work. Perhaps, this is the trend which leads to substandard work, because it is impossible to check everything after someone. In conclusion, I would like to stress that for some reasons it is a good trend, but for others it is terrible and it may lead to some awful consequences. Looking towards the future, it is no doubt a given that in alignment with the current course, in some professions, employees will not need to get a degree, but in many others, which imply responsibility for human lives, it will always be relevant.