In the past, most people used to travel to their place to work. With increased use of computers, the Internet and smartphones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Nowadays, because of the development of the technology, people tend to work at home. This trend brings both positive and negative effects. Firstly, working at home provides more comfortable working space. It is because we work in a familiar environment at home so we might be more relaxed and it might improve productivity. Secondly, working at home help us to save on travel costs. The reason is because we only work from home. This will save us money on gas. On the other hand, working at home still has some drawbacks. Firstly, working at home can sometimes make you unable to focus fully. It is because there will be no supervision of the boss. In addition, entertainment applications can also distract us from being productive. The second reason is one of the most important to a company is teamwork. Working from home is not interactive for everyone because only working through computers. We can’t meet each other directly, making it difficult to develop office culture. It is those that lead to poor team cooperative work done by a team (especially when it is effective) teamwork work. In conclusion, Working at home can bring both advantages and disadvantages. In the past, most people used to travel to their place to work. With increased use of computers, the Internet and smartphones, more and more people are starting to work from home.