The best way to travel is travel in a group led by a tour guide. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

The travel industry has experienced a minor boom in the later part of the 20th century as more and more people are influenced towards tourism now-a-days. Some prefer the traditional way of travelling under an outing guide, whereas due to advancement in technology, some crew of people manage travelling without the involvement of the travel guide. Owing to above raised matter, I partially agree with the statement as both has its own pros and cons. On one hand, travelling along with a trip guide can be advantageous in many ways. Firstly, swing guides are the local inhabitants that are well versed with their surroundings, traditions, customs, rituals, history and so on of their motherland. Hence, in their companionship, the traveller can have depth knowledge about the place. Secondly, these agents can direct tourist to the place where they could easily locate their own taste food, shelter and travellers from their native land. For instance, a holidaymaker from India, is always in search of Indian cuisines where was he going. On the other hand, the advanced technology has outweighed the existence of trek setters. Today, knowing about the history of any place is easy to find on google, so that, the need of these agents is not felt. Moreover the whole journey can be planned in advance on numerous applications. In conclusion, it can be confidently conveyed that, even though the tour guides accompanies their customers in guiding tourist places, but it has failed to overshadow the growth in popularity of technology in the tourism industry to a certain extent.