In today's job market it is far more important to have practical skills than theoretical knowledge. In the future, job applications may not need any formal qualifications. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

It is considered by some that being a university graduate is the key to securing a good employment, while there are others who think that it is better to have experience and soft skills. In my opinion, I believe that enhancing soft skills and gaining experience is far more important. Education is indeed the road to a successful life. It is the tool by which a person can earn an honourable position, not only in the workplace but the society as well. For example, many of the renowned organizations prefer appointing people who are well-qualified. This is because their priority is to attain topmost rank among their competitors. For this purpose, they recruit well-educated people who happen to be more disciplined and thus, play a major role to take these firms to the next level. On the contrary, I believe that, experience is the quality which is more superior in making a person capable of gaining a respectable profession. This is because, no matter how well-qualified a person is, if he has no skills to perform his job, all the knowledge is in vain. For instance, an architect with no talent of designing does not appear to be useful for his company. Similarly, a surgeon who does not have the slightest idea of holding a scalpel and performing surgeries is no use to the patients. This poor performance in the respective fields, defames the companies and hospitals in which such people are employed, and they ultimately face the consequences in the form of unemployment. To conclude, education is no doubt mandatory for a person to enter the professional life, but I firmly believe that, the best way to get a job is to develop finest skills and experience. Because without these traits, knowledge is of no use.