Some people prefer to work in the same type of job throughout their lifetime while others like to change the type of jon they do. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Due to the advancement in the technology, an enormous job opportunities are hitting the market. New jobs, encourage people to frequently change the type of job. Although some people like to work in the same kind of a job for the whole life, others prefer to change job types frequently. This essay will delve into both vantage points and, subsequently, will explore my own perspective in turns. Many people prefer to work in the same kind of a job for a long time. There are several reasons behind it. Firstly, working in same skill job makes a person distinctly proficient. To explain in detail, nowadays big companies want the candidates, which are more productive and able to start work quickly. Working in same skill for a considerable time makes a person subject matter expert, consequently, the employee becomes more fertile. Moreover, the surge in productivity is also linked with the time. The employee gets more time for his family members as a result, he will be more satisfied with his job. However, if we look at the flip side of it, there are many advantages attached with the job change. Firstly, the employee gets a chance to learn new technology. To elaborate furthermore, at present, competition is increasing day by day due to the technological development. A person with more skills can easily sustain in the market. Being in a job for a long time, a person would not be able to enhance his skills. In conclusion, it is advantageous to learn new skills by working on different kinds of jobs, but currently, companies want a subject matter expert and this a person would be able to achieve by working on the same kind of a job for a long time. Thus, a balance is required.