In many countries, good schools and medical facilities are available only in cities. Some people think new teachers and doctors should be required to work in rural areas for a few years, but others think everyone should be free to choose where they work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Due to a lack of good educational institutions and health care facilities in the countryside, it is suggested that newly graduated teachers and doctors should be sent to these areas for several years. While some people disagree with this idea, I believe it is reasonable to require fresh graduates to spend a period of time working in rural areas. On the one hand, some people say that new teachers and doctors should be able to decide where they work. The first reason is that everyone has the right to choose a workplace that they feel comfortable with. For example, many graduates want to live and work in a place that is close to their family. Therefore, we cannot force new teachers and doctors to move to the countryside against their will. Another reason is that if all new teachers and doctors are forced to work in rural areas, these occupations would become less attractive. As a result, fewer students would choose to become teachers and doctors in the future. On the other hand, I believe it is a great idea to send these new graduates to the countryside for a few years. Firstly, as rural areas are having a serious lack of facilities, the arrival of well-trained teachers and doctors would provide better education and health care services. This would significantly enhance local people's living standard. Secondly, this policy is also likely to play an important role in preventing rural inhabitants from moving to big cities in search of schools and medical facilities. As a result, we can avoid overpopulation in large urban areas. Finally, since there is a lack of workforce in the countryside, it is also a great opportunity for newly graduated teachers and doctors to practise and gain more practical experience. In conclusion, while many people believe new teachers and doctors should be given the right to choose their workplace, I would argue that they should be required to work in the countryside for a period of time