More people decided to have children in their later age than in the past. Why? Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

The modern and busy lifestyle has compelled most of the people to set their life priorities as per their success and allotted many things as per the timeline, that's why people decide to delay their family planning. This essay will demonstrate that many partners are happy; even they are having children later in life and will show the cons of having later in life which leads to family dysfunctional. One of the drawbacks can be of having late children is parents get older by the time their children get younger and things start getting complicated, for example, a report has been published by the Government of India says a majority of the younger kids don't respect their older parents and try to claim on their funds. Secondly, in a joint family, it is a common norm and custom for ages; also a social pressure to have an early child as women never used to work with companies or other sectors, and they get married at an early age, so their sole responsibility is to have a family and nurture their children. However, on the other hand, things have changed, and now both the genders are working and living equal lives. Living and surviving in such a competitive world, where everything is expensive, whether it is food, clothing, and home. Most of them don't get married before 28- 30 yrs and being ambitious in life to achieve everything to lead a good and comfortable life is everyone's desire in today's life because lack of financial stability and giving a better life to the child. People are not just focused on bringing a baby into their life for the sake of social pressure. In addition, due to advance technology in the medical field many people can now have a baby after 35 years, for example, recently many couples taking help with well - known doctors to have healthy babies even in their 40s. To conclude, families should make the decision to have a baby or not depending upon several factors like financial stability and are they really ready to have children in their life. Therefore, having children at a later age is okay, and there are lesser drawbacks compared with the benefits.