Some people believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their own health and diet. Others, however, believe that governments should make sure that their citizens have a healthy diet.

It is argued that citizens should be responsible for their health and wellness. There is a great number of people have a perspective that the government could do so. However, the possibly adequate approaching is that both parties should collaborate. To achieve this goal with the most beneficial way, it would not be one of either party’s duties. This essay will demonstrate the advantages and benefits of their collaboration, supporting the citizens to have a healthy life, well-being, and having good eating habits. Eventually, the essay will describe the following possible effects. Due to the fact that people overeat unhealthy food, including fast food, junk food, processed food, and sugary drinks. Nowadays, they are conveniently accessible to everyone. Adults, adolescent, and children that all consume enormous of those unhealthy foods which can lead to severe health issues. For instance, high cholesterol, obesity, cardiovascular disease, diabetes, and other serious illnesses. Therefore, individuals had better be aware of their diet, eating regular healthy food, and ensure the intake of essential nutrient food. Besides, a sedentary lifestyle leads to health -related problems and the loss of an individual's productivity. In recent times the number of overweight people is continuously increasing than ever before, because of overeating unhealthy foods, and having an inactive lifestyle. Also, an increasing number of people rely on vehicles as well as less physically active in their work. As a result, they are burning fewer calories and gaining weight. For this reason, people ought to be doing regular vigorous exercises, along with being active in daily life and consequently they will be healthy and fit. Furthermore, playing sport and regular exercises also help to reduce depression and other mental disorders. Nevertheless, the government is also an essential factor and play a significant role in encouraging citizens being healthier and have life wellness. They are able to provide health and diet education to their population. The best examples are that the government could provide the free public health services and consultancy available for all the ages. Moreover, the government is capable to exempting taxes on healthy foods and fresh products in order to reduce the prices to regulate fast food industries and reducing their profits including the production. If citizens are unhealthy, struggling with health issues that could lead to a shorter life, this will be forthcoming pernicious consequences in the country’s economic system. Hence, this is an another reason why the government is a vital factor to resolve this issue. To summarize, it could be stated that the collaboration between individuals and the government are the most effective method which are essential factors to achieve results in healthier citizens.