It is generally accepted that families are not as close as they used to be. Give some reasons why this change has happened and suggest how families could be brought together.

Earlier, families used to be close to each other, but nowadays, the bond and the closeness among the members of the families is somewhere missing. With the passage of time the size of the families is shrinking. Over the past few years, it has started to become a trend to live in nuclear families instead of being with joint families. In the past, it was only observed in urban areas, but now this trend has started to follow in the rural areas as well, because more and more people are attracted to the city-centric lifestyles. Moreover, today’s generation will believe in living separately from their parents, to have their own privacy, and become independent and make their own decisions. However, the love and the warmth are somehow loosing day by day, due to which the distance between the families are increasing. This problem is expected to rise in the near future if certain measures are not taken to stick together. It is the responsibility of the parents nurture their children with values, tradition and their culture. Therefore, the parents should make such a great bond with their kids from the beginning, that they do not believe in living separately in the coming years. To conclude, the younger generation should be taught the importance of living with joint families and make them independent in the same house. Apart from this, the parents should make their children comfortable and spend more time with them, so that in future they do not get attracted to the fancy lifestyle of the cities.