In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, watching news on Tv and reading newspaper has become less popular. This essay will discuss two main causes of this problem, including an increase in internet usage and lack of time. This essay will also suggest solutions to these problems such as telecasting brief headline news and voice recorded information broadcast. Young generation has been introduced to advanced technology and only a few uses traditional styles of knowing the news. Many do not prefer this method because they are living in fast paced world and internet availability made them watch the news on laptops instead of actually reading the newspaper or watching the television. For instance, a recent study of young people’s daily life has stated 90% of the world’s population listen or read the news on their mobile phones, since a lot of them do not have the time. Their demanding social and personal lie are keeping them busy, hence they are tightly scheduled. In summary, only a few tend to read newspapers or watch TV whereas a large proportion of modern young one’s are not only busy, but also have handy gadgets for news listening and reading rather than the old fashion way. In order to increase the usage of following the news on TV and read the newspapers. Television channels who are broadcasting the news should be short and precise in order to save the time for the children. Meanwhile, audio taped daily events can be sent to the ones who has subscribed to their news channel. This in turn increases the news hearing capacity and no moment is wasted as they listen while doing physical activities. Furthermore, it also helps the young minds in understanding the old method of news telecasting. For example, many countries are suggesting a value added news app for children to use on a daily basis. Therefore, the above mentioned methods help them to be updated on world’s activities still by reading newspapers on phones and telecasting short news together with audio broadcast. To recapitulate, in today’s advanced world, many nation’s young populations do not spend their life in watching the news or reading newspapers. This essay discussed how the media and the internet has influenced their minds and personal life, keeping them occupied, However, this essay also suggested the solutions in twofold: TV channels delivering short but accurate video news and pre-recorded voice news which ones not require immense attention.