Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects especially at the primary level? Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that art classes should be made a significant part of the school curriculum along with other traditional subjects even for the primary school children. This essay agrees with the given statement because it promotes creativity, and also makes them social. To commence with, teaching of music and other art related subjects will increase the probability of bringing out the hidden talents of the students.Since children below 7 years of age are relatively active and they learn everything quicker, therefore regular drama classes can have great consequences in the arousal of their inborn talents.If they are provided with mere bookish knowledge which is in actual a passive acquisition of the syllabus, it will not promote their overall development. For instance, in most countries when pupils become aware about their talents, they pursue their interest in those directions and became famous celebrities. Thus, it is appropriate to include these subjects in the coursework. Another factor is that these are taught in groups and consequently they will acquire habits of co-operation with each other.When they will participate in these activities, it inculcates the feeling of togetherness and proves beneficial in promoting the extrovert nature of students.Indian institutions are a prime example, where cultural functions are held every year in which students make active contribution and ultimately gain ample knowledge about the social aspects of life. In conclusion, although it has become a frequent question of debate, whether or not to include the arts in the curriculum, I believe that it will have a profound effect on the whole progress of individuals as it makes them aware about their unknown talents and develop social interaction.