Some people are afraid to go out for fear of being robbed on the streets. Still, there are robberies that happen I side houses. What do u think is the best things a person can do to ensure his/her own security? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With each advancing day, new issues come to light. Today, most of the population is petrified of stepping outside of their houses in the fear of getting robbed, but in vain as the cases of breaking and entering are growing simultaneously. It is the need of an hour for people to take responsibilities of their own security. The very first step to one's safety is to live in a safe environment and the colonies which are well lit and the trees and bushes nearby are trimmed. Moreover, the security alarm systems and CCTVs must be installed in every household as these alarm systems can make the house secure even when the owner is outside for longer hours. Furthermore, a pet dog can alert the owner when some unfamiliar person tries to break into the house. Secondly, education and training should be given especially to the vulnerable groups such as females and children. Teaching defensive techniques through campaigns will give them confidence to fight when they face the robbers. In spite of that, females should avoid going outside late in the night, which will make them an easy target to burglars. The government and police can ensure security of its citizens by taking a few measures. The cops can increase the time of patrolling in an area where there is an increase in the burglary crimes. The government can install the cameras and proper lights in every street. Moreover, high penalties and punishments should be imposed to avoid thefts. To conclude, the government and the individuals should collectively take measures to avoid street and house robberies.