Some people think that the best jobs should be reserved for those with seniority. Other people think older workers should move over to make room for younger staff. Which view do you agree with?

Certain members of the society believe that premium jobs should be saved for senior people while others believe that older employees should be replaced with younger talent. Personally, I agree with the former viewpoint that some of the talented jobs should be reserved for senior employees and this essay shall outline the main reasons behind this inclination. People with a higher level of experience have the utmost in-depth knowledge along with the desired level of expertise, which makes them the most suitable employees for the job. It takes years of practice and hard work to earn the level of confidence that is needed for the most prominent jobs in the world. For example, in the field of medicine, a heart-transplant surgeon needs to have a very high level of precision and accuracy, which can only be earned over years of practice. Allied to this, various critical jobs are best delivered when a person has a positive attitude and the right level of maturity. In addition, it is often said that it takes a lot of failures to become an experience and only those who have taken enough challenges in their work life can handle the job pressure. For instance, a subway driver needs to be matured enough to understand the risks involved in the job, which involves putting every passenger's life in danger if it is not taken seriously. In conclusion, it requires a knowledgeable expertise and maturity to deliver several tough jobs in the world, which can only come by working over the years. Therefore, I remain of the opinion that older people should be retained in the job sector for the toughest jobs.