In many countries, children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. What are your opinion on this?

The issue of children doing paid work is really complex and has been discussed over for many years. Regarding to this controversial topic people usually divide into two groups: one that thinks that children should not work, and another that claim that work is good for children. On the one hand, there is a number of benefits that youngsters could obtain from doing paid work. Firstly, they earn money, which could be given to the family or spent on entertainment buying different stuff. Secondly, they get a working experience and understanding that money does not grow on the trees. Moreover, children learn to be responsible and value the work that is done by other people. On the other hand, opponents say that it is better for children to be focused on their education than spend hours working. In many cases, children need to work in order to help their families or because there are no one else able to work for a different reason. In that way, the huge number of working children is the reflection of social problems that exist in the country. That usually leds to a decline of level of life and youth do not have a proper education. Furthermore, those who claims working children to be a wrong thing also insist that they must be provided with a chance to have a happy childhood. To conclude, it is highly important to consider why children decide to work, is it because they want to have some extra money or it is because there is no other source of income for a family. In my opinion, work could be a useful experience and a good way of learning new skills if it does not harmfully affect children's lives.