Some people believe that we should not study history , as it has little or nothing to tell us . Do you agree or disagree.

History is a primary subject that reveals about our past and our ancestors, but a few individuals argue that history should not be studied because it has a minor effect on our future and our lives. In my opinion, I disagree with the aforementioned statement because it tells us about our past and help to remember our values, so it is fairly important to be studied. This essay will further discuss both facets of a proposal with appropriate examples and reaches to a logical conclusion. To begin with, history has all aspects of knowledge which related to our past that how a human development and discovered everything. However, there are plenty of books and journals which were written on human development and gives us full knowledge about all ages that how a mankind change over the ages. For example, the subject studied in the schools has full information pack about human development. Secondly, it has the full material about our past heroes who sacrificed their lives for our nation, when one is reading about them that how they gave their lives for their nation's freedom. Additionally readers know their values and duties about the humanity. For instance, in India, 10th class's historical subject is all about their freedom fighter heroes, and children get all information about them from it. In conclusion, therefore the topic is important, which would be compulsory for our generation to know about our past, so they know their values and morals for their life. It would not be ignored from our society as the trash.