Some people think that getting a degree from University is the best way to guarantee a good job, others believe that it would be better to go straight into work and get experience instead. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

These days, some people argue that to get a quality job one needs to have a university degree. While others think the opposite and say that individuals should get some work experience before getting admission to the university. On the one hand, it is irrefutable that students will learn many new things in universities and this will help them to get better jobs in the market with handsome packages. Nowadays, a large number of companies are hiring candidates who have at least a master's or bachelor's degree. To elucidate, a huge number of jobs require any special training or education which can be given only in universities. On the other hand, it is believed by experts that there are some specific fields where one should have expertise before getting enrolled in university. To put in another way, a salesperson should know how to sell a product to customers even if they are less interested. These skills do not require any education. Though, it comes with experience. I strongly opine that university education is very important for students as it helps them to polish their skills and train them for professional jobs. However, there are exceptions in fields like sales and marketing where individuals should learn these tactics before going to university, but to get better jobs they must complete their degrees in universities. To conclude, as we see above, both topics have their own importance. It depends on the course to course. I must say that education plays a vital role in getting better jobs in the market. Also, it opens doors for individuals to work abroad with well-known companies such as Apple, Samsung, Microsoft, and others.