Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara or Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places.

Nowadays, many people are considering travelling to such places which are more dangerous and risky. Although a lot of travellers enjoy such sites, but they still have many problems both physically and mentally. In this essay, we will discuss both pros and cons together. Firstly, most of the people used to visit normal places in daily routine. Those who always select such places which are not challenging, can get bored eventually, therefore, plan to such sites like the Sahara or Antarctic can add excitement in their life. Secondly, most of us praise the beauty of the nature and awaits to see such an amazing spot where we enjoy and capture precious scenic moments. For instance, a few friends of mine toured Amazon jungle last year, where they stayed in wooden made camp and waited the whole day to observe the animals and birds. On the other side of the coin, the major problem of these kind of areas is lack of transportation. Those who commute to these awkward and difficult sites may lead them to stick for a long period of time which is very troublesome and mentally tortured. Moreover, due to lack of available telecommunication stations, sightseer faces a lot of difficulty to make any calls to contact with their relatives or friends. In addition to this, if any incident happens then no one can find any medical or paramedic staff nearby, which might get them into a serious physical issue. To sum up, travellers are seeking such places more and more where conditions are not certain. Due to natural and scenic views which entice a lot of visitors from all around the globe, however, the above-mentioned drawbacks are clearly indicating a life threatening issue for tourists.