It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Children have diverted mind, I.e. They can catch or learn things fast. As the age increases, parents and teachers play a crucial part in a child’s life by making them understand what’s good and bad for them. And to teach this it’s important to lead by examples or follow a practical approach rather than punishments. In upcoming points, I will talk about few of approach taken by adults to teach good behaviour to children and how punishment can adversely affect children's minds. Firstly, This paragraph will talk about a few scenarios for learning them how to behave better by giving real life examples, such as helping or taking care of grandparents or senior people which will help them to understand how to respect elderly people. Also teaching them the difference between truth and lie, and how it has made a difference in people’s life who take the other way. Giving rewards to the child in case they do good for society which can inspire other children’s for following a similar approach Secondly, punishment such as beating the child can cause a sense of fear in their mind because of which they will not talk openly or lie in some scenarios. Additionally, they will try to calm or relief pain in different ways, such as taking drugs or drinking alcohol. This is definitely not as a possible way to teach them behavioural traits. In conclusion, I would disagree that punishment is not only solution to teach the child. In fact make them learn by day-to-day life scenario example, which helps them to understand and take decision to select the right or wrong path