Some people believe that if an individual behaves in an anti-social manner, such as committing a crime, then society is to blame. What are the causes of anti-social behaviour? Who do you think is responsible?*

The society is being held responsible for the uncivilized way in which some citizens behave. Joblessness has been found to be one of the causes of these behaviours and the government could be responsible for these unfriendly acts. To begin with, scarcity of job could one of the causes of illicit behaviours. This is because being out of a job makes a number of individuals frustrated and as a result, they engage in all sorts of illegal activities just to make ends meet. Such persons could become criminals snatching people's belongings forceful and some could become fraudsters, hacking people's bank accounts to defraud them of their hard earned money. For instance, the unemployed graduates in Kenya have been found to be the major population of law offenders in the country. Therefore, idleness in terms of unemployment is a main cause of unfriendly habits in the society. On the other hand, the political leaders could be blamed for these mishaps. Most of them are self-centred, enriching themselves to the detriment of the masses. Hence, their failure to cater for the citizens has been found to be the genesis of this unfortunate situation. For example, the government of The Federal Republic of Nigeria is made up of selfish leaders and their actions have produced an overwhelming number of youths who are making the country unsafe for others to live in it. In conclusion, unemployment could be seen to be a factor for illicit acts and the ruling authorities in the country could be blamed for this unpalatable experience.