Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people hold an opinion that only politicians should be accountable for protecting the environment as there is nothing much that individuals can help to solve the problem. From my perspective, environmental protection is not a concern of only politicians when the contribution of citizens is also significant. On the one hand, government officials should take the leading role in handling environmental problems since they are capable of solving these issues effectively. Major environmental predicaments, such as climate change, prolonged droughts, or flash floods, are seemingly too big for individuals to address. Solving these problems requires a variety of up-to-date pieces of equipment and a large number of experienced scientists to come up with the most reliable and effective methods. Therefore, only governments have sufficient funds and resources to fulfill put in effect fulfil these requirements. However, I believe that individuals also play a fundamental role in environmental protection, regardless of what their actions are. Citizens can indeed help to preserve the environment in various ways, for example, by recycling used things, using environmentally friendly products, and even growing some plants in their gardens. If all people on the earth take these protective measures, there is a high degree of certainty that the environmental quality will be significantly improved. Also, without the cooperation of individuals, politicians are unable to carry out the strategies of tackling environmental problems. For instance, if citizens continue to cut down on trees for their purposes, global warming will never be converted despite all the efforts coming from the government. In conclusion, there is an exaggeration to state that only the authorities have duties to protect the environment since the contribution of all people is worth mentioning.