In some countries, people prefer to rent a house than buy one. What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a property?

Nowadays in many countries, people choose to rent an apartment or house because of the overpriced housing. I will discuss the benefits and drawbacks in the below paragraphs along with my own opinion. To embark with, due to overpriced housing many young people cannot afford to buy a property and therefore they prefer to take an apartment for rental. Besides, nowadays maximum people are travelling to other cities because of their work and they switch the jobs frequently.Sometimes, they don't get a good opportunity in the same place where they are currently working and they tend to shift the site and location. Hence, buying a property in a certain city is not feasible for them. Secondly, they have already built a home from the place they are hailed and they did not want to invest again in purchasing a house. Therefore, they prefer to stay in a rented house. On the other side, some people like to build their own dwelling because they prefer to spend money in monthly instalments of the bank rather than spending it on rent. Furthermore, if a person has his/her own home, they can decorate their home according to their preferences, which is not possible in a rental accommodation. In addition to this, some people have a desire to own a flat where they can live peacefully with their family. So, they choose to purchase the apartment. To sum up, In my opinion people should take into consideration their financial stability before owning a land. Also, it depends upon the individuals choice and desire if they want to rental or purchase the property..