Although more and more people read news on the internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The number of folks who like to keep themselves updated about current affairs by the means of internet has been widely witnessed, nowadays. However, some believe that journals will stay as the most significant means of providing news. Icompletely disagree with the above assertion and will discuss the possible reasons further in this essay. First of all, the predominant reason for readers to switch over from print media to cyberspace is its cost-effectiveness and exclusiveness. In modern society, in order to achieve economical stability, people like to spend less and save more, where it is possible. By the use of various news applications on mobile users tend not to spend extra money on newspapers rather pay for internet subscription, which in fact costs less than a monthly payment of newspaper subscription. Moreover, everyone likes to keep himself updated about different reports from throughout the world as well as weather, depending upon their interest, and by using technology they get real-time information in few seconds with a press of a finger. Thus, this approach enables them to save money and time. Further, another possible reason for this trend is awareness about environmental issues. Given the fact that logging is done in enormous number to produce paper, which results in soil erosion as well as flooding. People who are concerned about these man-made disasters have taken a very practical approach to avoid this. Admittedly, the familiarisation with modern technological tools such as mobile phones and computers will happen at its own pace and as a result there would be many in numbers who will rely on traditional methods to consume news. The change has been widely noticed, however. To conclude, although for some people newspapers will play an important role, I personally believe the number of people who will avail use of internet for news applications will increase in the foreseeable future