Some people say that it is more important to spend time for developing a career. Some people say that it is important to share time with family and friends. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although few individuals believe that spending time with a focus on the career is more prominent, I do not concur with it and in the essay, I will discuss both sides and explain my point of view with examples. Those who advocate giving extra- time to their jobs may argue that by doing so, they are earning a few more bucks for their families. The money will help them eventually. For example, whenever, their kids go for higher education, this money can be utilized and they need not worry about loans. Furthermore, another reason these people mention for giving time to their work is of increased competition and expectations in the workplace. Most of the employers use a perform or perish rule, forcing employees to devote a few extra hours daily, in order to stay afloat. In my view, the family and friends are a priority and one's most time should go towards them. Human beings are social animals and need to talk to someone to unwind, which might not be possible at work. For instance, when a person returns home after a tiring job, he needs some time off from his regular work, in order to be refreshed again. Moreover, it is of great importance to give some time to children to teach them some vital skills like empathy, sharing, and co-operation, which will be useful to them throughout their lives. Schools usually focus on academics and these life skills are learned at home only. In conclusion, despite the extra money earned and understanding increased expectations for the extra duration spent at the office, I believe that the regular unwinding from the job and teaching life skills to children are more just, and justice, in my view is paramount.