Nowadays children watch a lot of TV and play video games.However, some people think that these activities are not good for a child's mental health.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable the amount of time that children are wasting in front of screen has been increased a lot. Besides, they are spending more time playing video games, watching television and surfing on the internet than playing outdoors, reading books or being with their friends. It is said that this behavior is not good for their mental health. In my opion, I believe that this tremendous amount of hours they are spending passively in front of screens is not healthy. And furthermore, it could be dangerous and it could cause severe mental problems in the future. First and foremost, when kids are in front of TV, they are not only watching their favorite shows, but also they might be eating junk food, such as cookies, chips and soda. The combination: not practicing exercises and consuming high doses of sugar and calories might bring many issues to their body, and consenquetly to their self steem. Secondly, the content in these shows can be improper to children, due to the violence or the use of bad language. There are many violent games, which the only target is to kill as many people as possible. Thus it might cause a behavior problem when this children become teenagers. And finaly, when the youth are in their own game world, they do not interact with their family and friends anymore. The entire family suffers with it, the social conexion among the household could be lost, the precious dialogs during the meals could be gone forever. To conclude, I believe it is important to parents allow their children some time in games and television, but they must keep an eye on them and monitore the content they are consuming. And furthermore, it is imperative to set a limit for this entertainment.