Task 2: Some people say that the Internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together. To what extent do you agree that the internet is making it easier for people to communicate with one another?

We can not imagine how easy it is to keep contact with our friends even we are not living close to each other. Thanks to the development of internet, it is more convenient for us to get in touch with others and we can connect with other parts of the world. I strongly agree that the internet can make it easier for people to People can know how their friends are doing, by looking at their facebook, instagram or twitter. If they want to chat with their friends, they can use WhatsApp messengers or video calls. For those who need to work with people in other countries, they can use teleconferencing, which allows them to have a meeting without buying a ticket to get there. On the other side, excessive use of internet may hinder people with face to face contact. For instance, people may be addicted reading others's facebook information but not really talk or chat with him or her. Moreover, using text messages are usually short. By only talking through messages do not allow people have deeper communication which requires looking at each other's body language and emotions. To conclude, I think internet does make people get closer to each other, but it depends on how we utilise it. If we can use it wisely, the people in the world is easily connected.