Some people argue that the government should give every unemployed person a mobile phone and should make sure they have access to the Internet. They believe this is the best way of using public money to reduce the problem of unemployment. Do you agree or disagree?

Unemployment is a tackling issue of modern society. Numerous countries implement various ways in order to cope with this problem. Some people suggest providing mobile device to every jobless person as one of the ways to lower the unemployment rate. Nevertheless, how does it work? This essay will argue that providing cells will not only be useless but it will also exacerbate the problem. To start off, one of the benefits of this attitude is free access to job vacancies. People may find loads of employment opportunities on websites such as 'indeed.com' or 'jonmonster' and respond to a job advertisement immediately. Additionally the internet provides with necessary information and tips to prepare for the interview. For example, 'youtube' channels contain videos of the most common questions and how to prepare for them. Nevertheless, in my way of thinking, giving away cell phones is a very expensive program which results in a waste of taxpayers' money. For instance, the price of one of the cheapest smartphone is around 200$ but we need thousands of them. These part of the budget could be spent to build a new school or a hospital. For this reason, this method is not implemented in any country. Another thing is that it may increase the unemployment rate. In order to get a new cell more and more working people will become jobless. Moreover, they may work without official unemployment. This may affect the quantity of paid taxes and the state budget in general. To sum up, I think that giving mobile phones is not the best option for coping with uneployment rate. Although this measure provides with free access to career opportunities, to my way of thinking, this amount of money could be spent for more vital purposes such as education or medicine.