In some countries people rent accommodation while other buy their own houses. Does renting accommodation have more advantages or disadvantages than buying place?

There is no denying that rental or own a property is a controversial matter that has been discussed for several experts in finance from our society. Some investors claim to buy a house is not a good deal because it would be a liability instead of an asset, once it only generates expenses. Other people say that to have your own residence is the best choice because you will have a place to live regardless of what could happen. From my own standpoint, I believe the benefits of having a property are greater than the drawbacks. The first benefit, in my opinion, is that in case of a financial problem, such as to be unemployed, you will not have this expense, in other words, you will not have to pay the rent. Moreover, we know that law is pretty strict to people who do not pay their lease and the landlord will require the house back in case of debt. Consequently, there is a high risk to be without a home to live in case of money issues. Another advantage is that we could rebuild the house to fit better your needs. Furthermore, when you have your own place, we can choose your own furniture and paint the rooms choosing the colours you most like. When you live in a rental house your option is pretty limited due to the reason you will have to return the realty exactly the way you found it. Another benefit of purchasing a house is that you will not need to leave the house in case the landlord requires you to do that. A disadvantage of owning a place is in case you want to live in another house you will have to sell the one you already first, in this way, you could to afford another one. One clear example is in apartments when your neighbours do not respect you and make a lot of noises during the day and night. In case you decide to leave because you cannot deal with them anymore it will be more difficult and it would take more time than if it was a rental place. To sum up, in my view, the benefits of buying a property are much better than to rent one. Obviously, in case do not have money to afford a house the only option you will have is to rent one. However, even knowing you could invest this amount of money and gain high profits from it, to have your own place is a safety that assures you will have a house to live when you become elderly.