Some people believe that it is better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it is good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Even though it is less debated, but the most important task in life is choosing best friends whom you can share your thoughts with. Some may argue that it is better to be friends with someone who has the same likes and dislikes as you, however, others believe having a friend with an opposite thought process is finer. This essay will shed light on both point of views and I will express my opinion, why having a friend with a familiar angle is better. Firstly, in regards to similar friends, having a friend who has the same taste in activities such as, sports or food habits has its own benefits, as both can enjoy leisure time together. For example, if both friends enjoy playing table tennis, they have a companion whom they can play against while playing together. On the other hand, some believe having a companion who has an opposite impression to you, can make you explore the other side, and that friendship is more valuable. For example, when discussing political issues, if a friend strongly believes in the opposing ruling party and you do not agree, you can learn something from each others outlook and explore the other side. Life will never be tedious, as both the friends will keep each other fascinated. In my opinion, when you choose who to be friends with, it should be based on the fact that if this person can understand you and can be there in need. Friends are not in our lives for happy times, but also for being supportive and understanding when you need them to be. For this reason, I believe, it is more fruitful to have a bosom friend who has the same traits as you. To conclude, certainly having a friend who always thinks different to you, can keep one's life interesting, however, an identical companion can give you comport and assist you with each step in life.