as countries develop, their populations tend to live individually or in small family units. what are the causes of this trend and what are the effects on society

The development of the countries make part of the population prefer to live individualy or in small family units. Tradicionaly, we were used to see big families living in large houses for years, but this had became unpopular recently. This trend may have some effects on society, whether they are good or bad is a debatable question, but we certainly can understand some of its causes. This essay will point out some aspects of this increasing change, and end with a short conclusion of the current scenario. Altough many people like to live near their family, some opportunities are unavailable in their cities, which may lead some individuals to want to change to another place, so they can achieve their goals. There are many examples to support this opinion, such as the search for an university, for a better job opportunity or even a desire to live in a specific place. Thereby those individuals end up being separeted from their families for long periods or sometimes for the rest or their life lifes. However this is not exactly a negative effect. Being alone or just far from your family could be a bad thing for you, but meanwhile, you are achieving your goals and pursuing the things you find important to your life. Furthermore, your are not required to take this step in most cases, but simply having this chance available in your life is already a great deal. In conclusion, despite the fact that most families are less united than before, many of their members are chasing their dreams, which is a great for most of them. Besides we even have the chance to have our family closer to us using modern technology, that may not be perfect, but at least is an amazing way to keep comunication at long distances.