In the modern world, the image(photograph or film) is becoming a more powerful way of communication than the written word. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The present era, where technology plays a vital role in all conceivable domains of life, it has become evident that picturing plays a significant role in communication when compared to paper or written based statements. I completely agree with this notion and this essay will elaborate on the reasons for the same. To begin with, visualization has an evidence history of its success in the field of news channels, where anyone can watch the news of the world by sitting in the home. For example, in olden days if people want to know the news, it used to take a whole day for printing the news in the paper and circulating that to homes in the early morning hours. Nowadays, since technology has changed a lot one can get news in a fraction of seconds by various modes of conveying such as Youtube, television, online live channels etc., Furthermore, images like photographs played a beneficial role in the field of tourism. For instance, earlier for explaining about the tourist places it is not that much attractive and most of the travellers were not satisfied with written based communication. But by the means of capturing the tourist places, shooting the video and making a film by background music, it attracts the tourists and makes them feel the real picture of their favourite destiny. Next, to sum up, however, there is importance to both written base and film base communication. For this reason, the easy mode of communicating with one another is film-based and also today the world has witnessed drastic changes to it by encouragement from the government and the people.