More people decided to have children in their age than in the past. Why? Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantage?

Having a child is a mutual decision which involves a lot of planning. A lot of pupils make a conscious decision of wanting to have children in their late age compared to couples in the past who had them early. This essay will discuss the advantages having a baby early as the parents would be financially stable and have ore time to spend with the child, but also highlight the disadvantages of being dependent on a child at their early age and difficulties in having a baby. In my opinion, the pros in this scenario are far more advantageous than the setbacks. Firstly, as financial stability in most cases comes at a later part in life, having a baby then would be easier for both the infant and the parents. For example, Vivek and Prerna were already earning a handsome amount which made it easier for them to cater to the needs of the baby. Secondly, as they were at a higher position in the corporate ladder, the working hours were lesser which helped them in having more time to spend with their newborn. As the child grows, a parent's responsibility towards their new family member only increases and the aforementioned factors help in making the journey easier. However, there are also a few disadvtanges in this scenario. At a later age of the female, there are high chances of having complications whilst giving birth to a child. For example, Susan who was 38 at the time, used to have massive pain for which her hospital visits were regular during her pregancy. Furthermore, by the time the child completes his teenage years, the parents are already dependent on them. For example, Ram was only 18 when his parents retired and were dependent on him after it. But these are factors that can be controlled if planned earlier and can be avoided. To summarise, the benefits of being compensated money wise and not tied to work has its perks, but one shouldn't completely ignore the downsides of the same either. In my opinion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.