Some people argue that the government should spend money on public services and facilities, but not the arts. Do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, improving public facilities would result in the overall development of the nation. A community of people debate that the policymakers should keep a huge amount of money for public services and facilities, and not for artwork. The government should have a good budget for public services. To initiate, a hefty amount of money should be spent on improving the education system, as this, could lead to an improvement in different areas. To exemplify, the better education system would lead to good doctors and engineers of a country. In addition to this, a better scientist is born. Since, nowadays, every democracy is investing more and more money in cosmos study, in order to find out a plant which posses the same characteristics, like that of earth. Moreover, Indian has recently launched a satellite towards Mars which was unfortunately unsuccessful, due to bad calculations. Nonetheless, art tells about the history of the country and the advancements which the nation has made over the years, but this does not give us any kind of education in the development of a locality. Therefore, public servants should not spend a great number of funds on preserving art forms. To add on, history is important for knowing the roots of the nation but does not give information about the future development of that city or state. In conclusion, the ruling body can keep hefty amounts for investing in public facilities. Agreed with the statement, as it has more benefits for a country rather than spending those bills on preserving the history of a state.