Some people believe that the government should spend more money putting in more works of art like paintings and statues in cities to make them better places to live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that paintings and art reflected the culture of a country. Whereas some people believe that the government should spend more money on these works, while it is a positive development, I believe that this money should also be spent on infrastructure. To begin with, it has been obvious that the work of art such as building a statue is an extremely helpful idea in terms of tourists’ attractions. The reason behind this is that many tourists will have the motivation to visit a certain country to see its sightseeing, and thus much more revenues will be added to a country’s budget. In other words, the vast majority of people who visit New York City as tourism will not leave the state without having seen the statue. This statue added more and more benefits to the city. Having said that, if the government does not spend more on these statues, people will not be able to recognize a city. Moreover, by spending more money on this kind of art, many artists will be encouraged to work harder and harder to grow a country’s culture. Therefore, this will also assist them in improving their income. For instance, Italy is well-know for its artists. This is because its government motivated the artists by allowing them to present their paints in every road and most crowded areas without being taxed or fined. Due to this, Italy is now of the most beautiful countries in the world. Nevertheless, the government should also be generous on infrastructure. Roads, bridges and even buildings should also be maintained to reflect its beauty. In conclusion, although spending more money on art is beneficial in terms of revenues and improving one’s life, the government should not neglect the maintenance of other aspects.