In the modern world, the image (photograph or film) is becoming a more powerful way of communicating than the written word. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Photographs are very popular media in present days to express human feelings. In my opinion, I agree that this is a great way to communicate with others nowadays, however, written words can also be an expressive way of communication. In one hand, images or films are powerful communication method as one can express his feeling with few images rather than a lot of writings. In other words, while only a single photograph can convey the exact emotion, thousands of words are needed to express it. Secondly, photos are easier media for those who can not read or write. Hence, an illiterate person can easily convey his emotion through an image which was impossible for him with written words. On the other hand, there are some topics, which are not possible to be expressed merely with pictures, thus, written letters are needed.To illustrate, a physics law or a reaction of chemistry can not be described only diagrams. Similarly, any emotional feeling such as love or hate is impossible to demonstrate with only photos, therefore, writings are also an important way of communication. Furthermore, it would have been extremely difficult for the philosophers to convey their philosophies to the general persons only by some films or pictures, that is why they use words to fulfil their purpose instead of images. To conclude, although, presently pictures hold great power in terms of communicating with people, written words, a classic method is really helpful to communicate as well. Each one has its own style of expression as photographs can not do something which can be easily described by words.