Having good academic qualification and diploma guarantees people a good job . to what extent do you Agree or disagree?

Education has always been a vital part of human development. Methods of delivering knowledge have been different in every era nevertheless, the motive of educating people is mutual. Nowadays, a person's abilities have been directly linked to the degree he/she holds. I will discuss both the positive and negative aspect of this approach. In days gone by, with the surge in technology and the advancement in science, education has become the basic necessity to get along with the modern earth. With the widespread telecommunication, ways of learning have been improvised in multiple ways and access to literacy becoming easier. For example, if someone wants to become an engineer, for that there are specific paths and levels that have been instructed and provided in the higher institutes. Where they train student theoretically and practically to perform their job at the best. After passing the exam the gradation has been issued to the individual that is the entrance card for the fellow, to enter into the professional world and pursue his/her career. On the other hand, there is a down-side of this approach, there are many individuals who do not have access to the advance studies, as well as, are not able to afford expensive education programs and yet, they carry skills in the field of their interest. For them, the degree is the barrier in order to utilize their talent for the professional zone. For instance, recently Google has announced that have started hiring people based on their prowess, instead of their qualification, which is an amazing initiative that opened the door for the creative minds to the professional world. To sum up, I would strongly agree to the point that people cannot be totally judged solely on the basis of the piece of paper they hold. Holding the vision and the talent that requires to excel in any field is far important than holding degree only.