Young people today are often less polite and show less respect than previous generations. Why do you think this is? What can be done to solve this problem?

Gestures such as friendliness and politeness are signs of a good character. The younger generation in today’s time is less respectful and regard towards the older generation. This essay will discuss the reason behind this and why the modern lifestyle has a negative effect on our children. This essay will also discuss a solution to this trend, including proper care of young people. There are many reasons why young people are so disrespectful towards there seniors, and the primary one is that both parents in today’s age have to work to make ends meets. As a result, the children are being dropped off at a daycare from a young age, allowing a stranger te educate the children with regards to respect and politeness. Moreover, parents feel guilty, and in return, they spoil the children with whatever they want. For that reason, they do not set any social boundaries or provide any moral education. Studies have proven that a child’s education starts at home, and that parent is their first teachers. However, there are solutions to this trend, and it involves social education. Parents do play a big role in the raising of their children, preparing them morally for adulthood. For instance, if both the parents work, they should keep their children with other families such as grandparents that could help to teach the youngsters discipline. Unless there is no family nearby then selected a daycare that is suited, and that has a fixed curriculum that practice social skills. Furthermore, children should not be spoiled, and boundaries have to be set with consequences if not, will allow the younger generation to accept that to be rude is the norm. In conclusion, nowadays, young people are less polite and shows less respect for their elder, because of bad behaviour learnt at home. Parents should set fixed limits and spend more time with their kids educating them good moral standards. It is a fact that kids still need to be taught between right and wrong.