Some people feel that entertainers such as film stars, pop musicians or sports stars are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of job should be highly paid? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people believe that entertainers, such as actors, musicians and athletes are overpaid. In fact, they are paid way more than people with other types of jobs, but whether is it fair or not is a debatable question. Although I value their careers, I agree that in most cases they are overpaid for their work. The question is, why they earn so much more than other people? I believe that everyone agrees that other professions are as important than entertainment jobs, honestly, I believe that many other jobs are even more important to our society in general, and the companies doesn't pay an adequate salary to their professionals. For instance, professionals like nurses, dentists, medical researchers, teachers, cleaners and many others don't earn enough for what they do, furthermore, if we put their salaries in perspective with entertainers, the discrepancy could be simply absurd. Athletes are some of the most overpaid professionals in the world. Take for example any well-known soccer player that plays in a European team, they could earn more than a million dollars per month Which is absolutely insane because what they do doesn't justify this amount of money. Nevertheless, I do believe that entertainers should be well paid, as their work is essential to our society, however, I think that we should manage to reduce the amount of money earned and moved by the entertainment industry because in my opinion they are being completely overvalued and overestimated. In conclusion, there is a lot of things to be considered, but in general, it should not be acceptable that entertainers and entertainment companies obtain obscene values of money as they do today. Instead, we should recognize more other jobs that are absolutely important to us, understand why their professionals are being underpaid and fix this issue.