Schools are spending so much time teaching traditional subjects such as history. Some people think they should rather spend more time in teaching skills that can help students find a job. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The educational system have been focusing its basis on conservative subjects, for example, history. That statement concern people who think that more effort should be destinate to teach abilities that could help students to find a job in the future. This essay totally disagrees with that statement once the traditional subjects can not only increase the knowledge about life but also can help to reduce the stress and pressure of youngsters. Firstly, it is necessary to say that the learn Change the form of the verb learning show examples process involves the development of different skills and abilities. Traditional subjects such as history, science or philosophy not only increase the culture but also lead to a better understanding about human life. That ability can benefit people in the future to deal and manage different situations. A recent research concluded with Canadians has shown that 80 per cent of those who studied traditional subjects in school fell more confident to surpass the obstacles of the adult life. Secondly, but not less important, the students nowadays are facing a high pressure to perform excellent grades and be as competitive as it is possible. Hence, those factors are related to the development of mental diseases such as anxiety, stress and also depression. To maintain the tradicional subjects in schools, such as philosophy, for instance, creates the possibility to children aliviate the pressure between the study schedule once those subjects are not to complicated to follow or to attend. For instance, one of the most reliable schools in England called New Era, usually intercalates traditional subjects in their programs in order to reduce the students anxiety and stress. To conclude, the necessity of maintain focus on traditional or conservative subjects in schools can benefit children in their future life events and can also aliviate the pressure during their educational process, therefore, it must not be changed to implement different subjects.