Some people believe that children should not be given homework every day, while others believe that they must get homework every day in order to be successful at school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the past, homework was mandatory in schools. In recent days this has been debated by the parents and educationalist about the effectiveness of this activity. However, some people consider this is required to be successful. This essay will analyse both the views and will summarise my opinion. Firstly, let us take a moment to think Why we need homework? Generally, teachers would not able to cover all the subjects in depth within the given time. Owing to this situation they are giving tasks to the students which are expected to be completed after school hours. Moreover, these assignments would help to revise the subjects which have been taught during school hours. This strategy will help to face the examinations with confidence. For instance, let us take mathematics, this subject requires a lot of practice to become proficient and to get a good score in the examinations. On the contrary, no homework strategy has been trending recently. People think that children need their own space to develop themself in the area which they like most, for example, sport, music, art, software programming, robotics etc. These extracurricular activities will boost their energy levels and stimulate their innovative capabilities. In addition to that, kids would be benefited by spending time with their family and friends which will enhance their emotional bonding within the family and improve social awareness. To summarise, both the methods have merits and disadvantages I would like to give a neutral opinion here, to adopt both the views with my recommendation. Activity-based assignments shall be given in such a way that, students could apply their learnings from their theoretical classes then this will become happy learning for them to become more successful.