Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.Discuss both these views.

It is rightly said that education is the third eye of man. Thus, it is very important for children to receive quality education for a bright future. It is often debated that students should be provided education in different schools based on their gender, while others believe that co-education is more beneficial. This essay will illustrate both the views in detail. To commence with, teaching boys and girls in separate institutes have a number of advantages. First of all, they can concentrate more on studies rather than impressing their opposite gender. Secondly, this trend lends a helping hand in eliminating any gender -based discrimination from institutions. Moreover, attending this kind of school encourages girls to participate more in physical activities and sports. Furthermore, the institutes can modify their curriculum to align with the gender they teach. For instance, Welham boys school, Dehradun is a well-known boys school in India. On the other hand, there are various benefits of studying both genders in the same institution. Firstly, attending these schools reduces hesitation of having a conversation with the opposite gender. This boosts pupil's confidence as well as enhances their communication skills. Likewise, it becomes easier for them to understand their future partners. In addition, students also learn to respect the opposite gender. Additionally, they have a wide range of classes or programs to learn from, as these institutions need to teach the programs that suit both genders. For Example, Delhi Public School and Yadvindra Public School are famous co-education schools. In a nutshell, it is apt to conclude that, although, schools based on different genders removes distractions and discrimination. However, studying in co-education institutes boosts students confidence level. It depends on the personality and perspective of the children, which kind of institution they want to attend.